Spiritual Baby Steps

"Doing" spirituality in the real world

Smile

Smile

I just wrote a whole blog on death, compassion, self-acceptance and love. Then it got deleted. Then I couldn’t manage to recover it despite auto save. Then I decided my message should be… SMILE! and leave it at that. So… just do it! You’ll feel better!

My goal is to get back to blogging now that my art class has wrapped up. Maybe I’ll expose you to some of my attempts at art in future blog posts. Stay tuned!

Love, laughter, self-compassion, and light to you all! ~Rashel

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Smile

  1. It might be of very little condolence. But the act of writing the blog, the thinking, the writing, the insights, the ordering of thoughts, and the conclusions and summary, is perhaps the bit that is of most value. Having it out there is just the icing and cherry on the top 🙂

  2. Shelley Johnson on said:

    Oooh, so sorry your blog was deleted. I’m quite sure I would have benefitted from reading it. I feel like I’m processing and dealing with “my” loss and grief. I know my M.O. in the past has been to stuff and not feel. So, therefore I am trying real hard to be present and allow myself to feel emotions when they arise. Truly easier said than done, for me, I’m finding out. Thank you for the pillow….it does make me smile! Xs and Os Mama

Leave a Reply

