Spiritual Baby Steps

"Doing" spirituality in the real world

Spiritual Baby Steps… continued

SO real quick… before I jump into my post for this week, I need to check in on a little logistical matter. I keep getting feedback that people can’t follow me or leave comments on my Spiritual Baby Steps blog that I set up via Blogger.com. Brien suggested that I try out wordpress… so here I am! So far I think I’ve named my blog RASHELBELL instead of Spiritual Baby Steps… and I have no idea what my page is going to look like… off to a great start! I tried to make the font cute… but it was going to cost me $90, so I passed on that. Obviously, I need to play around on here a bit to get the hang of it! But I’m’ trying it out, so please let me know what you think!

Anyway, on to more important things! I just attended an Intentions Event this last Saturday and it was such a great experience. For one thing, spending an entire day with a group of talented, professional, inspiring women was fantastic. Our facilitator, Denise Brouillette, did an amazing job of keeping us on track and having us walk away with a solid theme, list of intentions and some clear guidance for our year ahead. She is truly and amazing, inspiring leader!

I’m so thankful for the opportunity to take time for myself. It’s such a rare gift that we often don’t allow ourselves… men, too, I know, but especially women… and even more especially, Mom’s! There are just so many things to do in a day – none of which usually include reflection, introspection or silence of any kind! I believe that we get more of what we pay attention to. I also believe that getting clear on what we want is extremely important if we’re ever going to move in that direction. SO… spending this time for myself on getting clear was a true gift.

What about you? What do you want your theme to be for 2012? What do you want to spell out, call attention to and make progress on in the coming year? Have you thought about it? Is it abundance? A new job? Getting healthy? You don’t need to know how it’s going to happen… you just need to identify the theme. I can tell you from past experience that an amazing thing happens when we take time to get clear on what we want… we tend to see some progress in that area. Now, in my multiple years of setting intentions I will admit to this… my intention is not always actualized by the end of the year. However, I always (and I know that’s a big statement, but it’s true!) see progress.

At the intentions event we did a short meditation to get grounded and quiet our mind… opening us to the wisdom within. Then we did some individual brainstorming around what was coming up as potential themes. We had a chance to talk through the themes and bounce them off of a few other people. Then we talked about which one resonated most. I highly recommend that people take a little time to do this.

Here’s what I ended up with… This is my year to honor and speak my truth. I can’t wait to see how that manifests for me this coming year! Let me know what you come up with!! Love and laughter to you!  ~Rashel

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Spiritual Baby Steps… continued

  1. Let me know what you think of this site vs. the other one!

  2. Way to put your voice out there! 🙂 The blog is looking good but I never saw the other one. Excited that I get to follow you now!

  3. Shelley on said:

    This is a much easier site to become a follower of. Loved this weeks blog and I will be doing some thinking about my intentions for 2012. So glad you had such a good experience. (Still can’t seem to add a profile picture).

  4. Rashel!!! Nice blog! I’m excited you are writing, and look forward to seeing how this blossoms for you this year.
    My intentions for the year are to expand on self-love, gratitude and being open to the wonderful abundance available to us all.
    Blessings,
    Lori

Leave a Reply

