Spiritual Baby Steps

"Doing" spirituality in the real world

Brand New Day

After blogging pretty much every week for over a year, I just stopped. I’m not sure it was on purpose. I just got busy and skipped a week. And then the next week was really busy, too… and pretty soon, it had been a month. And then two. And then… well, you get the picture! It’s been 4 months since my last blog post. It feels like an eternity. I’ve been seriously wanting and meaning to blog again for the past month or so… but a funny thing happened. All of a sudden I shifted into all or nothing thinking and couldn’t keep myself from getting overwhelmed at the thought of blogging every week again. Apparently, if I’m going to blog, it needs to be every week!

So anyway… here I am. I have to admit on some level it’s a bit of a forced activity. When you’re blogging every week there’s a bit of a rhythm that ensues. Not so much has happened in a week that you can’t narrow it down into a topic of choice. With 4 months… it’s a bit daunting. On one hand, there’s a lot I could write about. And on the other hand, I kinda want to say there’s been this major transformational experience… I mean, it’s been 4 months for cryin’ out loud!  Surely the Universe gets a kick out of our ego-centric naiveté!

I’ve decided to keep this post short and sweet. Partly because there is a part of me that wants it to be perfect… the big comeback post (with that transformational epiphany we talked about earlier!) and partly because of a new concept I’m trying to embrace, which I’ll talk more about in future posts (how’s that for a teaser?!).  In the meantime, remember that today is a brand new day! Carpe Diem…

“Whatever you can do or dream you can, begin it. Boldness has genius, power and magic in it!” ~Johann Wolfgang von Goethe

Single Post Navigation

4 thoughts on “Brand New Day

  1. Shelley Johnson on said:

    So happy you found some time to blog this entry. I enjoyed reading it, but more than that, I think making time to do things we really enjoy in life, keeps us balanced and more content in life. I look forward to the next entry……when ever that may be! XO Mama

  2. Hi Rashel, I transitioned back to the workforce after spending many years self employed. It means that time has become precious, and blogging competes with other precious activities. I think that joining the ranks of the workforce does remove you from the opportunity to connect with the Now, or at least it makes it much harder. I hope you are well, and its good to hear your voice. Jerry :-)

    • Ahhhhhh yes… the competing priorities of life! I know it well. I often think to myself that exploring consciousness, and especially the extra act of writing about exploring consciousness, is for those who have a life of luxury! And yet… somehow those in luxury rarely do explore! But alas… it’s good when those of us in the ebb and flow of the daily grind can fit it in! Good luck! ~Rashel

      • very nicely put Rashel. :-) I love the feel of your ‘ebb and flow’ expression. Exploring consciousness indeed feels like a luxury when we have more leisure time in our lives. However, I sense that it is a vital life giving tonic for those of us immersed in the ebb and flow. Good to exchange comments, I enjoy the connection. :-) Jerry

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 461 other followers

